My favorite touristic places in Lisbon

In my daily life I do everything I can to avoid the places that I know that are crowed with tourists and in Lisbon we have tourists all year.

Of course that when I visit other cities maybe I do that too, I go and visit and that famous places that you must at least one time in your life, like the Eiffel Tower in Paris or the Atomium in Brussels.

But then I like to visit other places that are not in the tourist guides, the spots in each city that are reserved for the locals, because this is how, in my opinion, you truly get to know one city!

The other day I was thinking that maybe it would be fun to explore my hometown, Lisbon, like a tourist! Spend a day doing touristic things. It’s just like traveling but in your hometown. Good, right!?

So today I’m sharing what are my favorite touristic spots in Lisbon, check them here!

My favorite place in the city is Terreiro do Paço and the Arco da Rua Augusta.

image
Lisbon’s main square and the Arch (that has an amazing view!!)

Recently I made a Lisbon by Neighbourhoods about this part of the city. You can find the post here!

Also this area has been under construction with major renovations to make it more walk friendly and with more green spaces by the river! I would suggest you to buy an ice cream and seat there, by the river, just watching! It’s so rewarding, promise you will love it!

One of my other favorite places in the city is this zone of the city, the Rua Augusta, very close to Terreiro do Paço and it’s where you can find some global stores like Zara and where you can find some stores with products homemade that are so cute that deserve a visit from you!

This place in the picture below is called Elevador de Santa Justa is located just in a street next to the main one (it’s impossible to miss). You can climb to the very top you will have an amazing view for the city!

To entry in the Elevador and to enjoy the breath-taking view, you have to pay 5€. But, a little secret: if you go through a city in the back (here linked the direction) you can go to the very top for only 1,50€!! See? Such a way to save and visit your hometown!!

Untitled
Elevador de Santa Justa

And finally my other favorite place in Lisbon (apart from all the viewpoints that we have!!) is the S. Jorge Castle. The famous castle of Lisbon that has the best view for watching the sunset!!

Make sure to check this view, and of course, walk all the way until the very top so that you can explore the little traditional houses of Lisbon!

IMG_3249
View from S. Jorge Castle

Have you ever been to Lisbon? If so share with me your favourite touristic spots of the city!!

PS: Check here my Lisbon Bucket List and my 10 tips to enjoy Lisbon to the fullest! With all of this you will have the most amazing time exploring the touristic side of Lisbon.

2 thoughts on “My favorite touristic places in Lisbon

  1. Lisbon is definitely on my list of places I still want to see. Though I might leave it for the summer. That main square is gorgeous. Loving your blog by the way, especially the Brussels ones since I recently went there for the first time. Glad I got the cliche sights in there haha.

    We’re currently looking for some great travel content on Creators. Would you be interested in sharing your thoughts, opinions and tips on the platform? I’d love to hear from you! Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. You can find my contact details on my blog. Hopefully talk soon.

    Like

    1. Lisbon is gorgeous and I’m sure you’re going to love it as much as I do. A little tip, in the summer it’s quite hot (like 38ºC) so I would suggest visit the city in the Spring.
      This was also my first time in Brussels and I’m like pleased that you liked my posts 🙂 it’s good to have feedback 🙂
      I would love to share a few travel tips on Creators, it would be amazing 🙂 I will send you a e-mail 🙂 Thank you

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your brilliant comment here:

