Summer in Coral

With summer closing in, a change of decor is in order. In this case I changed a few things in the bedroom, mostly the color palette.

Yesterday I spent the day in several decor stores including Ikea where I bought more white frames for my favourite photos (that I haven’t placed yet). I just love Ikea because there is no better store to find simple pieces with small prices.

image

There are a couple things I knew I wanted when I was searching for my summer-ish bedroom: white and a pinch of color. What color is better for this than coral!?

image

Before choosing this bedspread I was divided between three options (all from A Loja do Gato Preto): this one that I picked, a dusty pink one and a light grey. I knew that I wanted color but the grey one was just too beautiful… But nevertheless I opted for this one and I’m not even disappointed. 

As I was saying before Ikea is great because they have great things like this lamp or these frames or even the little grey box. They are cheap and they look cute and do what I wanted them to do.

And for a final touch I bought some flowers for the bedroom and that made all the difference. The room is still not finished: I have more frames to put on the walls with great pictures. 

That’s no secret that you can make more with less!
Hope you’re having a great week.

2 thoughts on “Summer in Coral

  1. Will be moving into a new house soon so thanks for the tip! Also , I usually hate frames because I ocd about them being straight but white ones are a great idea as they wont be such an eyesore XD

    Like

    1. I have the same problem with frames, with these ones are easier because as you pointed out the colour. Also they are not to heavy to put on a wall which is kind off good 🙂 have a great time in your new house 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave your brilliant comment here:

