Audrey Hepburn: a timeless style inspiration

Audrey Hepburn.
Actress, humanitarian and a true beauty.

68de227ea0b03853db65a458c9f81703

She is (still) an inspiration, a role-model for many girls and woman across this world.

Best known for her movies, like Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Roman Holiday or Charade she is also remembered as a great person, a humanitarian that helped and touched so many while working with UNICEF.

Most people know her for her beauty, that effortless beauty and style. But she was so much more, she is so much more.

Last summer I saw an exhibition on National Portrait Museum in London called “Audrey Hepburn: Portraits of an Icon” and I had a chance to know more about her, about her work. This exhibition showed a different side of her with unique photographs.Β 

Everyone across the room was so moved by her work, by what she had given to others… And everyone was talking about her work after her career as an actress and no one was just saying something like “oh yeah, she was really beautiful”. No one.

Yes, she was a beauty. She had a unique style. Style that still inspire girls and woman across the globe.

These images show that style that I absolutely adore, that it’s timeless.

There is a particular quote of her that I think it is one of the most beautiful things ever said and that describes me (and it’s not said by me):

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.

Leave your brilliant comment here:

